Spring!

I absolutely love weekends especially ones in the beginning of spring when the weather i beautiful and we get some light again! This weekend I’m spending alone as Rob is out of town with some friends.

Started the day with my chocolate oat prridge! I make it with rolled oats, and a pinch of salt that I boil until thick and then I mix in a little stevia and cocoa powder. I also top it with some almond milk afterwards. Totally satisfies the chocolate cravings I’ve had!

20140308-154431.jpg

After some lounging around getting ready I went out for a run, which would have been great if it wasn’t for my right shin being super painful. Think I need to go and have my running shoes checked over! But managed 4K at least!

20140308-154724.jpg

Came home and rewarded myself with some bacon sandwiches! Most of the time I try and eat healthily but I do like to indulge a little at the weekend :D

20140308-155146.jpg

One thought on “Spring!

  1. Oh my! the oats look heavenly!!! And, I indulge over the weekend, too. Yesterday I overdid the indulging and ended up sick but I guess I’ll have to take care of myself better.
    Nicely done on the 4k :)

Leave a Reply

